29th January 2018 Elz

#What’sNew? Welcome to the mountains, Signals

Aprés Ski Bands gives a warm welcome to Ellie, Mikey, Ryan & Tom – Signals! Expect lots of harmonies, shouty bits, pedal board antics and time travel from this female fronted math pop four piece.

Watching them perform is like witnessing a colourful window display of uniquely styled mannequins suddenly come to life and take you on a journey through their music. They’ll draw you in with their perfect harmonies, intriguing changes in key and time-signature as well as Ellie’s beautiful, lyrical story-telling. Watch the link below to their video ‘Paraesthesia’ – all will become clear.

Their influences include; Indian Lakes, Daughter, Tangled Hair, Everything Everything, This Town Needs Guns, Bon Iver, Thrice, Colour, Local Natives, Tall Ships, Manchester Orchestra, Dog Is Dead and Tubelord to name but a few.

Their four releases can also be found on the Signals Bandcamp Page – ‘Square Wheels EP’, ‘Facial Furniture EP’, ‘Sleep Talk EP’ and ‘Lungs Apart single’.

They’ll be performing a mixture of covers and original music (yessssssss!) across the Alps until the end of February 2018. Make a point of seeking them out and becoming a fan. I know I have.

Moris Pub / Val D’Isère / Monday 29th January / 23:00

Cocorico / Val D’Isère / Tuesday 30th January / 16:00

Office de Tourisme / Brides Les Bains / Wednesday 31st January / 17:00-18:30

Smithy’s / Les Deux Alpes / Wednesday 31st January / 23:00

Smithy’s / Alpe D’Huez / Thursday 1st February / 23:00

L’Eléphant / Le Praz / Friday 2nd February / 22:30

La Mine / La Plagne / Sunday 4th February / 22:30

Cocorico / Val D’Isère / Wednesday 7th February /16:00

Doron Pub / Meribel  /Wednesday 7th February / 23:00

Funky Fox / Courchevel 1650 / Thursday 8th February /23:00

Happy Hours Bar / Ardent / Sunday 11th February /15:00

Cavern / Morzine / Sunday 11th February / 23:00

Moris Pub / Val D’Isère / Monday 12th February / 22:00

Frog & Roast Beef / Val Thorens / Tuesday 13th February / 22:30

Le Comptoir / La Rosiere / Wednesday / 14th February / 22:30

Cocorico / Val D’Isère / Thursday 15th February / 16:00

La Mine / La Plagne / Thursday 15th February / 22:30

La Mine / La Plagne / Sunday 18th February / 22:30

Ski Lodge / La Tania / Wednesday 21st February / 17:00

Doron Pub / Meribel / Wednesday 21st February / 23:00

Cocorico / Val D’Isère / Thursday 22nd February / 16:00

Funky Fox / Courchevel 1650 / Thursday 22nd February / 23:00

La Mine / La Plagne / Sunday 25th February / 22:30

Cocorico / Val D’Isère / Wednesday 28th February / 16:00

Le Comptoir / La Rosiere / Wednesday 28th February / 22:30